01256 889 39701256 889 397

Shopping Bagcart

0 item(s) - £0.00
Opening times Monday - Friday 9-5pmOpening times Monday - Friday 9-5pm
Closed for lunch between 12pm and 12.45pmClosed for lunch between 12pm and 12.45pm

Customer Reviews

Dear Stoveworld UK: When we unpacked our stove we found the door was slightly off square. It looked as though the hinges had not been mounted in line. We took a photo and sent this to Stoveworld. We had an immediate response apologizing for the problem and a new stove was promptly despatched arriving with us 2 days later. We had it installed and it is both beautiful and extremely good at what it does. It is also engineered to a very high standard. I can’t thank you enough for supplying such a brilliant stove for a really amazingly good price. Furthermore, thanks so much for sorting the initial problem so promptly. I have already put two people in touch with you and will continue to recommend you to others without hesitation. Kind regards Guy
12/12/2017Guy Greenway

This is our second stove from Stoveworld and we are again delighted with the style and performance. It heats up a cavernous old drawing room with ease. The second tertiary airwash allows me to close the top one off completely, making for good fuel economy and clean glass - I really love my stove! Also bought the 904 liner and installer very impressed with both. I have had a couple of big brand name Stoves in the past and cannot fault their performance, however I can honestly say this stove is more than an equal match in quality, design and performance - just doesn’t have the ridiculous price tag. I intend to buy another stove for my hall next year from Stoveworld - no hesitation.
11/12/2017Fiona Provan

After reading the reviews and talking to the chap who installed it for us. This was the stove. We have now had it installed last week couldn't be more pleased. Heats up the living room really quick and also warms the rest of the home. At the moment its snowing outside and we still have not put the central heating on as this is doing the job... When we ordered the gentleman i spoke to was only too happy to sort out a delivery date that we were able to be in when it arrived. It came well packed. Would highly recommend this stove...
09/12/2017Denise and jimmy

I purchased this stove last year, its the best thing in the house that I have bought, I was so happy with it I have just purchased another one, the company is very efficient and delivery was only 2 days, If you have a big room to heat then this is the stove for you, I cant recommend the stove or the company enough, many thanks StoveWorld UK, from Sparth Manor, Lancashire. https://www.facebook.com/SparthManor/?ref=settings
08/12/2017Lorraine McSorley

We are delighted with our wood burner.It arrived promptly and very well packaged .Your ordering process and online information is clear and helpful. Now its fitted and looks great,we have learnt what all the knobs do and love it and its super price.We highly recommend this stove and this company.Thanks Helen.
06/12/2017HELEN BEACHAM

Good Morning Stoveworld, My stove - ordered and paid for late Friday afternoon - conscientiously delivered as instructed, by 999 your courier contractors, by 10am Monday morning.! That’s what I call exceptional service. Well done, and Thankyou.! a very pleased and satisfied Clive Burton.
04/12/2017Clive Burton

We are a stove sales and installation company based in Bridlington East Yorkshire. 90 percent of the stoves we sell and fitt come from Stoveworld uk. We have probably fitted most of the stoves advertised and so far we havnt found a bad one amongst them. I am reluctant to leave this review because when i find a stove that really stands out from the rest i like to keep it to myself. But this little beauty deserves a special mention. You automatically think this is to cheap to be any good but you couldnt be more wrong. The pictures dont do it any justice. It is exceptionally well made and outstanding quality, it also performs as well as any stove well over its price tag. I have to say that this is probably the best stove i have fitted under £500 and as a stove fitter i wouldnt hesitate to recommend it.
04/12/2017Gary Baker StoveMaster

Chimney cowl is A-okay and does what it's designed to do. More to the point - StoveWorld/Teams employed there are great to work with. Deliveries are on time, the couriers they use (for my part of the world - Grampian region) are polite and efficient, merchandise is of good quality and competitively priced and if the wrong item or size is delivered there is no problem with returns with guaranteed prompt exchange-delivery. Well impressed with Stove World!
27/11/2017Patricia Napier

Great stove, amazing value, very economical. This was delivered to us on our mountain top in Italy, the first one was dropped by the incompetant Italian delivery driver we refused delivery and Coseyfire sent us a replacement straight away so 10/10 for service. Thank you.
27/11/2017Eric Read

I can’t rate this Stove highly enough. I was a bit apprehensive about buying online. We live in a remote part of Scotland, nowhere near any showrooms so couldn’t go and view before we ordered. I shouldn’t have worried. The quality, heat output, functionality and also Stove World are all excellent. I love my Stove. Especially now that’s its freezing and snowing outside!
26/11/2017Anna Nicolson

We chose the Defra 5kw Ottowa stove from the reviews on this page as well as the price and the contemporary look of the stove. We had a few questions before we purchased and Stove World were so helpful. We then needed to change the delivery date as the installation guys we used were running behind and again this was no issue. We have had it installed for 3 days and as first timers we had lots of questions, the customer service so far has been fantastic, answering my questions really quickly. Thanks so much. Here's to many happy years of log burning!
24/11/2017Natalie Wilson

Brilliant service, and everything in place.
20/11/2017Charles Bruce

I bought an ecosey + 5 kw and had it installed recently. I must say I am very pleased. I have a Chesney Salisbury in another room and it certainly on par with that at a third of the price!
20/11/2017SW C

Feeds 5 radiators and works a treat
19/11/2017Martyn jarvis

Forget your Clearview fires........ had this fire month now and so pleased I brought it...... glass stays clean and hardly any ash, only have to clean out tray once a week so efficient burning....... you can buy 4 of these Ottawa's for one Clearview..... to me it's no brainer. Can't recommend it enough
16/11/2017A Taylor

Bought this stove and recently had it installed. Stove world provided excellent service. Delivery was swift, just 2 days. Received a phone call to inform of imminent delivery. What a great buy this was. Myhome is warm throughout. The stove looks great on the hearth too. Thank you. Pete.
12/11/2017Pete. Suffolk.

Hi, I brought a multifuel stove from yourselves in 2014, and am over the moon with the performance of the stove, but after nearly 4 years and an idiot chimney sweep I needed a new ' back plate'. I must say I was amazed and delighted when I phoned your office and the young lady who answered, listened to my request, found out if the item was in stock, took my order and after paying by card, she told me it would be with me 2 days hence! Wonderful service! The back plate is now in situ and the fire working well. I must thank you for this brilliant service and of course for the stove in the first place! My daughter and her husband are building their own house soon and will certainly be in touch again for another stove. Again thank you Sheila Struth
10/11/2017Sheila Struth

We have had our Ottawa stove for just about a year and despite the nay sayers we know, it has been brilliant. Lyn often says "I love my fire" and it is without doubt the best £360 We have spent. For complete novices it was very easy to light. It's economical with wood and incredibly hot. I reall cant see why you would want to spend any more on a "big brand" when this fire does everything they do, more cost effectively and easily
07/11/2017Mike & Lyn

Hi Sorry do not do twitter ect. But thank you for your courtesy when I called in unannounced the other Monday. As per my request it was delivered on the day I requested. Now I have finished doing jobs for other people I will get it fitted and working. Once again many thanks for you efforts Glen Wells
06/11/2017Glen Wells

We are into our third season of running this stove having bought and installed it in February 2016. Efficiency is fantastic, quickly and easily heating the 5m x 5m living room with 2.7m high ceilings it's gone into. The lockable sliders provide ample control of supply air and screen wash air to control the burn. The ash pan is easy to remove and empty. The chamber can fit 2 or 3 standard sized chopped logs although 1 or 2 give off plenty of heat. It's quite a subtle timeless design and suits our traditional brick hearth and chimney breast. I don't really think you'll find a better stove at this size and price, it's just faultless. All in all a great stove. I collected it from Stove Work UK and the staff were very helpful with paperwork and then loading into my car etc.
04/11/2017Ashley

So pleased with the stove as it gives out lots of heat, our cottage has never been so warm and due to the large glass doors we haven't lost the sight of flames which makes it very cosy in both rooms. I ordered the stove and liner and all the other bits and they were delivered on the day I wanted all wrapped and palletised. I think the whole package was extremely good value and can only highly recommend the Company.
02/11/2017Paul Newman

Hi I will send a photo but house still being renovated so when it is all done and beautiful will email photo. Here is a review. 16 kw double sided stove is fitted and in use. Beautiful, solid, good quality stove. So much cheaper than anything else like it around but exceptional quality. I would recommend it highly. Thank you.
30/10/2017Charlotte

Thank you stove world! We have just fitted and lit, the Ottawa 12kw ecosystem multi fuel stove.... it's fantastic. The quality and ease of use is just marvellous, can't believe we hung onto our old stove for so long! Already we're using half the wood, we would normally use. The view of the fire is huge and is wonderful to watch. But best of all is the heat!! We're now dressed like normal people, no more body warmers or wool socks! Now it's shirt sleeves and flip flops... hurrah!
28/10/2017Sarah Gill

We are absolutely delighted with our stove from Stove World, the prices are very competitive, the service and delivery second to none! We had apologies for the delay in delivering it - BUT we only ordered it on the Sunday and it arrived by lunchtime on the Tuesday ! really impressive ! Many thanks. We have already given recommendations to friends. Well done.
25/10/2017Jeff and Suzy

Stoveworld This is one of the best companies I have dealt with online. Having visited the factory and spoke with a chap there he showed me the stove and gave me clear guidance on what to order flue wise. The delivery was efficient and quick. With a very helpful driver. All in all I would recommend stove world without thinking. Well done all Thanks Matt Riley
23/10/2017Matt Riley

Bought the 5kw version and glad I did. Was pondering on the 8kw but pleased to say the 5kw puts out more than enough heat to warm the lounge internal porch and stairs. Really impressed with the build quality especially the glass wash system have seen friends stoves all blackened with soot, which will happen with this stove if u have it closed right down with unburnt fuel still in it however, if you open both controls to full the airwash burns it off restoring the glass crystal clear! The only reason I've not given it a full 5 is that the handle gets really hot although there is a glove supplied with it which makes it perfectly safe to use just for convenience the 'wire cage" style handles seem more practical but this is only personal preference. Overall very happy with it!
22/10/2017Paul Barrington

Stoveworld provided an excellent service, fast delivery, were very helpful on phone and we love the stove (though the handle won't turn upright). Thank you very much
19/10/2017Coral Mitchell

Great, efficient, easy to clean. Pumps out heat.
18/10/2017Jocelyn Tomkins

We are so happy with our order, absolutely love our new multi-fuel burner! It looks great. Thanks again
16/10/2017Amy Robinson

Tried it today for the first time. Absolutely brilliant. Delicious pizza, bread and roast lamb. I think we’ll get a lot of use from this! Really easy to put together if you get with stand, my only complaint would be that the stand is low so there’s a lot of bending down.
14/10/2017Mark

We have had this stove for near on 4 yrs now and have just had to order a new baffle plate. Having a very large lounge we thought this might be up to the job, It is and more !! No complaints about the product or the service we have received. A very good purchase from a good company IMO.
11/10/2017Charmaine Grief

Dear Stove World UK, We just wanted to send a quick note to say thank you for our Ottawa 5kw, which we fitted last week. It is so simple and neat and easy to use, and keeps our 19ft x 12ft double aspect living room in a draughty 1920s house really warm. We haven’t even touched our central heating yet. Our stove already feels like a member of the family. Thank you again. Best wishes, Jayne and Simon
28/09/2017Jayne & Simon

Bought the 5KW Elegance (with log store) by call and collect from Stove World two weeks ago as a smaller replacement for our ageing wood burner. Not quite fire season yet but it's been on test for the last three nights and I am very impressed so far. It is highly controllable and experimentation with combinations of top and bottom air controls produces a long clean burn with kiln dried hardwood, seasoned hardwood and smokeless coal. Burned the latter last night without banking up before bed and still glowing this morning with very little glass blemish. Solidly built, great output and economical - the secondary burn feature is a canny invention! Terrific value for £260 including log store and helpful service from Stove World - so a very worthwhile investment
20/09/2017Phil Coates

Hello Stoveworld, Very impressed with the advice and service given. The stove delivered as promised and extremely well packed ensuring no damage on arrival. Fitted in fire place and looks fantastic. Having had previous stoves from main manufacturers at twice the price I can see no difference in build quality or cosmetic appearance. Very satisfied with the whole experience. W Turner
18/09/2017William Turner

Couldn't of asked for a better service. Visited the warehouse as it wasn't to far from home. The guys in the warehouse we extremely helpful in showing us the stoves and so informative. The girls on the office we also extremely helpful and answered all the questions we had. As for the stove it looks lovely and was such a great price. Couldn't fault the product or service at all. Would definitely recommend!
16/09/2017Rebecca Foy

We did a lot of research and read all the reviews before purchasing this stove and we couldn't have bought better. We are very pleased with this multi fuel stove which is a very good price and was delivered within 2 days of ordering. Excellent service from Stoveworld.
14/09/2017Elaine Barry