01256 889 39701256 889 397

Shopping Bagcart

0 item(s) - £0.00
Opening times Monday - Friday 9-5pmOpening times Monday - Friday 9-5pm
Closed for lunch between 12pm and 12.45pmClosed for lunch between 12pm and 12.45pm

Customer Reviews

Since installation the stove has performed beyond expectations. The heat output is fantastic! The recent cold snap we had, "The Beast from the East", really put this stove to the test. It fits in beautifully with our Victorian decor sitting room and adds in a complentary contemporary look. 5
20/03/2018Marcus Young-Smith

sorry i dont understand how to work wit three air control i got it fitted two weeks ago the smell came out of this stove as i dont know how to use the three air control am i right leave the bottom under the stove to open then lite the fire and close the door with other two control open till red woods and put more woods then close bottom of the d oor leave open top of door what ab under the door ii dont understand can you tel me
04/03/2018joe new ferry

Great stove probably the best value on the market. Great heat output large window and well built. We have fitted lots and only ever get great reviews from our customers. Lovely looking stove that has been well designed and a lot of thought has gone into design too.
22/02/2018Dalisa Fireplaces

Hi Stove World, A quick email to say the new Ecosy 7-8 was installed by our local installer Heatshine from Cardigan today. We live on top of a hill and had strong winds straight off the sea today, this has made lighting our old stove difficult on occasions. The Ecosy took first time, a gentle burn as per instructions. Once cooled down a second light burn and again no issues. Once fully cooked down we did a third burn, again no starting issues, and on the cool down, when there were only a few embers left I chucked in some very lite kindling, withing 60 seconds we had a flame. We are really pleased from the first phone call to placing order, to delivery SW have been a pleasure to deal with - thank you I would like to add due to the cost we researched and researched and are pleased we took the decision to go with the Ecosy If you would like to use this as review please do. Images are from the second burn

great stove usual burn off smells for the first day, gives out great heat and its not been pushed yet very happy with it and the service

We bought our log burner 2years ago and we could not fault it. our energy bills are down by a mile. We recommend this product. it has been amazing for us
30/01/2018Mark and Laiza Tearle

I have owned this stove now for 8months and its great the heat is really good and its easy to keep clean I would recommend this stove.
22/01/2018Carmen hughes

This is the second winter that we have used the Ottawa 5kw stove and we are delighted with it. We have a 24ft x 17ft lounge and the stove kept this room comfortable last winter when the central heating failed during several days of frosty weather. The build quality is excellent - equally as good as some bid brand names that we looked at before buying this stove, it is economical to run, and very good value for money. What more would you want!

This is the second burner we have had from Stoveworld and I absolutely love it and so does everyone else! Thankyou so much.
15/01/2018Julie Clark

Could not be more happier with this stove! We have had it in for over a month and so pleased with it. Stove world were very helpful over the phone and purchasing and delivery was 10/10. The stove kicks out a lot of heat and heats up very quickly! So glad we didn't purchase an expensive up market stove when this does just the job. Thank you again, Bryony

Absolutely fantastic stove at an excellent price. Gives out lots of heat and it's just lovely to watch the fire through the big glass. Warms up our living room in no time and even the entire house eventually. It was very easy to install too. Make sure you buy flue pipes/elbows with it to ensure good quality and matching colour. It was professionally packed and delivered in no time. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again from Stove World UK.
02/01/2018Marek Ihnat

Stove World UK were recommended by the fitter installing our wood burner. We were expecting to pay anything up to £1000 having looked at other websites and dealers, but Stove World were unbelievably good value in comparison. We ordered the Ottawa model. This was over 12 months ago and we are delighted with its performance. It heats up the living room very quickly, so much so we leave the living room door open and switch off the central heating as the heat warms the house. The stove arrived securely packaged on a pallet within two days. From start to finish StoveWorld were great to deal with and we have readily recommended them to friends and family. Five star value and five star service.
01/01/2018Steve Woods

Bought to replace our 20 year old Villager. Lovely big window to watch dancing flames, which is a new concept for me. Very good air control, the fire will stay in overnight. The glass does fog up when it burns out or overnight, but the next time you get the heat up it self cleans and back to being lovely. Very economic compared to the Villager, a lot better to look at and the big door is easy to load. It can pump out dog moving heat or be controlled to provide a lovely 70 degrees in a large room. The flat top suits a fan. It is Chinese made and I did think twice, but have been VERY pleased with my purchase, I can't see how you could be disappointed with the stove.
18/12/2017Bicton Heights

Dear Stoveworld UK: When we unpacked our stove we found the door was slightly off square. It looked as though the hinges had not been mounted in line. We took a photo and sent this to Stoveworld. We had an immediate response apologizing for the problem and a new stove was promptly despatched arriving with us 2 days later. We had it installed and it is both beautiful and extremely good at what it does. It is also engineered to a very high standard. I can’t thank you enough for supplying such a brilliant stove for a really amazingly good price. Furthermore, thanks so much for sorting the initial problem so promptly. I have already put two people in touch with you and will continue to recommend you to others without hesitation. Kind regards Guy
12/12/2017Guy Greenway

This is our second stove from Stoveworld and we are again delighted with the style and performance. It heats up a cavernous old drawing room with ease. The second tertiary airwash allows me to close the top one off completely, making for good fuel economy and clean glass - I really love my stove! Also bought the 904 liner and installer very impressed with both. I have had a couple of big brand name Stoves in the past and cannot fault their performance, however I can honestly say this stove is more than an equal match in quality, design and performance - just doesn’t have the ridiculous price tag. I intend to buy another stove for my hall next year from Stoveworld - no hesitation.
11/12/2017Fiona Provan

After reading the reviews and talking to the chap who installed it for us. This was the stove. We have now had it installed last week couldn't be more pleased. Heats up the living room really quick and also warms the rest of the home. At the moment its snowing outside and we still have not put the central heating on as this is doing the job... When we ordered the gentleman i spoke to was only too happy to sort out a delivery date that we were able to be in when it arrived. It came well packed. Would highly recommend this stove...
09/12/2017Denise and jimmy

I purchased this stove last year, its the best thing in the house that I have bought, I was so happy with it I have just purchased another one, the company is very efficient and delivery was only 2 days, If you have a big room to heat then this is the stove for you, I cant recommend the stove or the company enough, many thanks StoveWorld UK, from Sparth Manor, Lancashire. https://www.facebook.com/SparthManor/?ref=settings
08/12/2017Lorraine McSorley

We are delighted with our wood burner.It arrived promptly and very well packaged .Your ordering process and online information is clear and helpful. Now its fitted and looks great,we have learnt what all the knobs do and love it and its super price.We highly recommend this stove and this company.Thanks Helen.

Good Morning Stoveworld, My stove - ordered and paid for late Friday afternoon - conscientiously delivered as instructed, by 999 your courier contractors, by 10am Monday morning.! That’s what I call exceptional service. Well done, and Thankyou.! a very pleased and satisfied Clive Burton.
04/12/2017Clive Burton

We are a stove sales and installation company based in Bridlington East Yorkshire. 90 percent of the stoves we sell and fitt come from Stoveworld uk. We have probably fitted most of the stoves advertised and so far we havnt found a bad one amongst them. I am reluctant to leave this review because when i find a stove that really stands out from the rest i like to keep it to myself. But this little beauty deserves a special mention. You automatically think this is to cheap to be any good but you couldnt be more wrong. The pictures dont do it any justice. It is exceptionally well made and outstanding quality, it also performs as well as any stove well over its price tag. I have to say that this is probably the best stove i have fitted under £500 and as a stove fitter i wouldnt hesitate to recommend it.
04/12/2017Gary Baker StoveMaster

Chimney cowl is A-okay and does what it's designed to do. More to the point - StoveWorld/Teams employed there are great to work with. Deliveries are on time, the couriers they use (for my part of the world - Grampian region) are polite and efficient, merchandise is of good quality and competitively priced and if the wrong item or size is delivered there is no problem with returns with guaranteed prompt exchange-delivery. Well impressed with Stove World!
27/11/2017Patricia Napier

Great stove, amazing value, very economical. This was delivered to us on our mountain top in Italy, the first one was dropped by the incompetant Italian delivery driver we refused delivery and Coseyfire sent us a replacement straight away so 10/10 for service. Thank you.
27/11/2017Eric Read

I can’t rate this Stove highly enough. I was a bit apprehensive about buying online. We live in a remote part of Scotland, nowhere near any showrooms so couldn’t go and view before we ordered. I shouldn’t have worried. The quality, heat output, functionality and also Stove World are all excellent. I love my Stove. Especially now that’s its freezing and snowing outside!
26/11/2017Anna Nicolson

We chose the Defra 5kw Ottowa stove from the reviews on this page as well as the price and the contemporary look of the stove. We had a few questions before we purchased and Stove World were so helpful. We then needed to change the delivery date as the installation guys we used were running behind and again this was no issue. We have had it installed for 3 days and as first timers we had lots of questions, the customer service so far has been fantastic, answering my questions really quickly. Thanks so much. Here's to many happy years of log burning!
24/11/2017Natalie Wilson

Brilliant service, and everything in place.
20/11/2017Charles Bruce

I bought an ecosey + 5 kw and had it installed recently. I must say I am very pleased. I have a Chesney Salisbury in another room and it certainly on par with that at a third of the price!
20/11/2017SW C

Feeds 5 radiators and works a treat
19/11/2017Martyn jarvis

Forget your Clearview fires........ had this fire month now and so pleased I brought it...... glass stays clean and hardly any ash, only have to clean out tray once a week so efficient burning....... you can buy 4 of these Ottawa's for one Clearview..... to me it's no brainer. Can't recommend it enough
16/11/2017A Taylor

Bought this stove and recently had it installed. Stove world provided excellent service. Delivery was swift, just 2 days. Received a phone call to inform of imminent delivery. What a great buy this was. Myhome is warm throughout. The stove looks great on the hearth too. Thank you. Pete.
12/11/2017Pete. Suffolk.

Hi, I brought a multifuel stove from yourselves in 2014, and am over the moon with the performance of the stove, but after nearly 4 years and an idiot chimney sweep I needed a new ' back plate'. I must say I was amazed and delighted when I phoned your office and the young lady who answered, listened to my request, found out if the item was in stock, took my order and after paying by card, she told me it would be with me 2 days hence! Wonderful service! The back plate is now in situ and the fire working well. I must thank you for this brilliant service and of course for the stove in the first place! My daughter and her husband are building their own house soon and will certainly be in touch again for another stove. Again thank you Sheila Struth
10/11/2017Sheila Struth

We have had our Ottawa stove for just about a year and despite the nay sayers we know, it has been brilliant. Lyn often says "I love my fire" and it is without doubt the best £360 We have spent. For complete novices it was very easy to light. It's economical with wood and incredibly hot. I reall cant see why you would want to spend any more on a "big brand" when this fire does everything they do, more cost effectively and easily
07/11/2017Mike & Lyn

Hi Sorry do not do twitter ect. But thank you for your courtesy when I called in unannounced the other Monday. As per my request it was delivered on the day I requested. Now I have finished doing jobs for other people I will get it fitted and working. Once again many thanks for you efforts Glen Wells
06/11/2017Glen Wells

We are into our third season of running this stove having bought and installed it in February 2016. Efficiency is fantastic, quickly and easily heating the 5m x 5m living room with 2.7m high ceilings it's gone into. The lockable sliders provide ample control of supply air and screen wash air to control the burn. The ash pan is easy to remove and empty. The chamber can fit 2 or 3 standard sized chopped logs although 1 or 2 give off plenty of heat. It's quite a subtle timeless design and suits our traditional brick hearth and chimney breast. I don't really think you'll find a better stove at this size and price, it's just faultless. All in all a great stove. I collected it from Stove Work UK and the staff were very helpful with paperwork and then loading into my car etc.

So pleased with the stove as it gives out lots of heat, our cottage has never been so warm and due to the large glass doors we haven't lost the sight of flames which makes it very cosy in both rooms. I ordered the stove and liner and all the other bits and they were delivered on the day I wanted all wrapped and palletised. I think the whole package was extremely good value and can only highly recommend the Company.
02/11/2017Paul Newman

Hi I will send a photo but house still being renovated so when it is all done and beautiful will email photo. Here is a review. 16 kw double sided stove is fitted and in use. Beautiful, solid, good quality stove. So much cheaper than anything else like it around but exceptional quality. I would recommend it highly. Thank you.

Thank you stove world! We have just fitted and lit, the Ottawa 12kw ecosystem multi fuel stove.... it's fantastic. The quality and ease of use is just marvellous, can't believe we hung onto our old stove for so long! Already we're using half the wood, we would normally use. The view of the fire is huge and is wonderful to watch. But best of all is the heat!! We're now dressed like normal people, no more body warmers or wool socks! Now it's shirt sleeves and flip flops... hurrah!
28/10/2017Sarah Gill